Strengthening cultural cooperation with and competiveness of cultural and creative industries in the Western Balkans

In order to be eligible, a proposal must be submitted by a partnership composed of at least 5 organisations (project leader and partners) from countries participating in the EU Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance, as further specified below.

Applicants (project leader and partners) must be:

Organisations or associations, working in the culture and creative industries (excluding audio-visual)2 or

National Councils dealing with the cultural and creative industries (excluding audiovisual) or • Public bodies at local, regional or central level involved in the cultural and creative industries (excluding audio-visual)

Project leader and partners must be established in EU Member States;

Western Balkan IPA II Beneficiaries: Republic of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo*, Montenegro, Republic of North Macedonia and Republic of Serbia

The partnership must satisfy the following minimum requirements:

  • at least 2 organisations (project leader and/or partners) established in at least 2 different Western Balkan IPA II beneficiaries
  • at least 2 organisations of the partnership (project leader and/or partners) established in at least 2 different EU Member States

The project leader must have had a legal personality for at least 2 years on the date of the deadline for submission of applications and be able to demonstrate its existence as a legal person.

Natural persons may not apply for a grant.

Only activities aimed at effectively achieving the priorities and objectives of this Call for proposals are eligible. Activities can cover all the cultural and creative industries. Yet, activities dedicated exclusively to the audiovisual industries are not eligible under the Culture Subprogramme.

Activities must start between 1 January 2021 and 31 March 2021.

  • The minimum project duration is of 24 months.
  • The maximum project duration is of 48 months.

Applications for projects scheduled to run for a shorter or longer period than that specified in this Call for Proposals will not be accepted.

Eligible applicants will be assessed on the basis of the following criteria:

  1. Relevance (30): This criterion evaluates how the project implement the selected priority(ies) and contributes to the objectives referred to in section 2 of the Guidelines.
  2. Quality of the content and activities (30) This criterion evaluates how the project will be implemented in practice (quality of the activities and deliverables, methodology, timetable, appropriateness of the budget) and how likely it will reach its objectives.
  3. Communication and dissemination (20) This criterion evaluates the project’s approach to communicating its activities and disseminating the results and to sharing knowledge and experiences with the sectors and across borders. The aim is to maximise the impact of the project results at local, regional, national and European levels, so that they have an impact beyond the project’s lifetime.
  4. Quality of the partnership (20) This criterion evaluates the relevance of the partnership to the project as well as the extent to which the structure and management of the project will ensure the effective implementation of the project.

In order to be considered for funding, proposals must score a minimum quality threshold of 75/100 points and a minimum score of 50% is required for each criterion.

Applications must be submitted to and received by the Executive Agency (EACEA) using the online application system and form (eForm) no later than 17 March 2020 at 17.00 CET/CEST (Brussels time).

Applicants shall ensure that all the documents requested and mentioned in the eForms are provided.

The full text of the guidelines together with the application forms, can be found here.

Ostavite komentar

unesite broj *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.